Skip to content

A confession

March 1, 2016

I never really began to shed weight until I put an end to my love of food. Yes I’d tried them all, sports, exercises, even dieting but they all failed. It’s true every one of these are important, but without that one supreme control nothing worked. Again, it’s not that I don’t love food anymore or that I don’t binge, but it’s probably that I don’t feel powerless before food anymore or that now there are limits. Maybe it’s even that my ability to enjoy has been heightened over lesser amounts, over quality food or a sweet satisfaction over the other advantages I’ve gained from food within limits.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

